Classes

Features
Absolute beginners learn basic flamenco vocabulary and class structure to the discipline. Beginning level students are required to take at least one other discipline while taking flamenco technique class. Intermediate students are required to take two other disciplines while taking flamenco technique class and choreography class. We provide ballet floor-barre, regular ballet, and modern dance technique as part of our basic training courses.

Basic Class

Introduction to essential, basic flamenco dance. Train your ears alone with your body by studying the rhythmic patterns of the compas (rhythmic cycle). In this class, students will learn basic hands and arm movements & and how to apply the correct force to the footworks. To achieve body coordination is another important task in this class. Play palmas (hand clapping) with 4s & 12s. Dance: Sevillanas & Tangos.

 

Beginner Technique Class

This is the continuation of the basic class. Students will learn basic flamenco vocabulary, such as marcaje, escobillo, and llamada. Play palmas (hand clapping) with 4s & 12s. Dance: Tangos, Fandangos, Bulerias, etc.

 

Advanced Beginner Class

Building strong foot work technique and develop flamenco dance skill. Enhance the body coordination and move fluidly with music is essential in this level. Getting familiar with the vocabulary: remates, cierres, vueltas, etc. Learning to use props, such as abanics, castanets, and menton. Studying palso such as Alegrias, Garrotin, Tanguillos, Tientos, Buleiras por fiesta, etc.

 

Intermediate/Choreography Class

In this level, students are required to learn all the dance palos with different rhythms, modes, and emotions. Continue to improve and build strong technique, students will prepare for the stage performance. Palos: Cantiñas, Solea, Solea por Buleirias, Farrucas, Caracoles, Seguiriyas, Cañas, and Tarantos, etc.

 

Floor Barre

Students are required to take Zena Rommett Floor Barre technique class to help them understand the concepts of the body alignment and correct placement. Based on ballet, Floor Barre teaches you how to correctly use muscle and strengthening joints. When the body is in alignment, all the movements becomes easier.

 

Our Teaching

For art educators, whether to uphold the principle of art propagation and talent cultivation, or to simply sell art as a commodity, are two different attitudes. In this regards, we have a firm conviction in favor of the former. Whether the learners are children or adults, they must first understand the tool – their own body. They need to correct any bad habit that might have formed in their day-to-day activities. They need to understand the principal of the dance movements. In our school, we provide a step-by-step teaching method to help the students to build a solid technical foundation while to establish the concept of movement aesthetics.

Flamenco dance is a different dance form within the dance world in general. It is a rhythm based dance style. Its sinuous and undulating arm movements and unexpected body poses are often executed in surprising. Its storm-like footsteps have tap dance functionality but are completely different from those of tap dance. The footwork functioning as an instrument accompany with the body and arm movements to create dazzling rhythmic effect. It requires dancers to have strong technical skill and strong emotion. All of these characteristics form the unique style of the flamenco dance. The saying “It is easy to enter but difficult to get out” to describe learning flamenco seems appropriate.

Whether you are a beginner or professional dancer, the learning process is the same.  Progress is made through everyday practice. Perseverance is the key to achieve a higher level. There is no short cut to the paradise of art. Only you can decide how far you want to go.  If you want to fly, Fever will lend you wings!

 

2016 Schedules

 

 

Date Time Level Content of Class
Mon. 19:00 – 20:30 Beginner class
20:30 – 22:00 Adervanced beginner class
Tue. 11:30 – 13:00 Beginner class
19:00 – 20:30 Bata de cola technique
20:30 – 22:00 Intermediate class
Thur. 19:00 – 20:30 Ballet
20:30 – 22:00 Adervanced beginner class
Fri. 11:30 – 13:00 Beginner class
Sat. 

 

10:30 – 11:30 

11:30-13:00

14:00 – 15:30

Kids dance class age 4-6 

Kids dance class age above 7

Beginner class

15:30 – 17:00 Modern class
17:00 – 18:30 Intermediate class

Studio Adress:

Pacific Department Store(Station shop) 2F ,218 West Tianmu Road.

Subway Line 1、3, 4 to Shanghai railway station, or Subway Line 1, 12, 13 to Hanzhong station.

 

Notes:

1. Each class is 1.5 hr.

2. Please make an appointment to observe the class. If you want to try one class, it will be charged RMB 200/class.

If you like to purchase shoes, skirt, fans, etc, please contact : Kate 13641978433, 18001950780 , Yiyi 15900890293. Email:shanghaiflamenco@yahoo.com

 

Something you need to prepare for flamenco class

1.Flamenco shoes

2.Flamenco skirt

3.Sports/dance trousers and shoes

 


Comments are closed.

ABOUT FEVER

Shanghai Flamenco Fever was established in 2005. It is the first Flamenco Dance Center dedicated to the teaching and training. We provide weekly classes,and 2 to 3 time workshops per year taught by internationally renowned flamenco masters from Spain or America. In addition to the flamenco dance courses, we also offer ballet classes and modern dance fundamental as basic training course. Periodically, we provide flamenco guitar training course and lectures. We organize a student recital every 2-3 years.

CLASS CALENDAR
  • No Events Available
AEC v1.0.4

课程

理念特色
我们提供地面芭蕾、普通芭蕾和现代舞作为弗拉门戈舞者的基本功课程。入门班学生学习基本弗拉门戈舞蹈语汇、课程的基本要求和地面芭蕾。初级班同学除了学习弗拉门戈技术课外,还将被要求学习有别于弗拉门戈的另一门舞蹈基本功课。中级班同学在继续加强弗拉门戈技术的同时,学习曲式和编舞,再加上另外两门不同的舞蹈基本功课。

入门班

入门班以基础练习为主,首先学习掌握身体的正确姿态、弗拉门戈舞蹈手臂位置、手腕律动、以及脚的基本步伐,强调身体重心及腿部正确用力的方法,熟悉脚步的不同声音和基本节奏,从single 到double,redouble等。进行基本Palmas练习, 并以4/4、3/4 拍节奏为主,结合Sevillas 及Tangos 等曲式练习。

 

初级班

继续巩固入门班的基础,学习12拍节奏,熟悉 marcaje, escobilla, and llamada 等弗拉门戈舞蹈基本语汇结构,继续 Palmas练习。舞蹈:Tangos,Fandangos,Bulerias等。

 

初级高班

在初级班的基础上加深脚步技术训练。增强身体动作的协调性和流畅性,学习remate,cierres,vueltas 等。开始响板、扇子等道具的训练。这一阶段的曲式学习为Alegrias,Garrotin,Tanguillos,Tientos,Bulerias por fiesta等。

中级班

在继续加强技术训练的同时学习各主要曲式编舞,不同的节奏型、风格、情绪以及舞蹈中的情感表现。排练保留节目,为舞台表演做准备。曲式包括 Contiñas,Solea,Solea por buleras,Farrucas,Caracoles,Seguiríyas,Tarantos,等。

 

地面芭蕾

Zena Rommett 地面芭蕾技术是我们设置的基础课程之一。地面芭蕾是从芭蕾训练体系中发展派生出的一整套技术。学生将学习怎样保持身体部位的正确排列,怎样收腹及保持直立的脊柱,腿部肌肉线条的拉长延伸,增强关节的灵活性和力量性。躺在地板上动作极大地缓解地心引力对人体运动造成的压力,运动者得以将注意力完全集中在所训练的部位,即能避免运动损伤,又能轻松掌握要领,从而在短期内取得最佳训练效果。

 

我们的教学理念

对于艺术教育者来说,是坚持艺术的传播和人才的培养,还是兜售艺术商品,这是两种不同的态度。对此,我们具有前者的坚定信念。循序渐进、一步一个脚印,为学生打下坚实的技术基础是我们教学的基本原则。弗拉门戈舞蹈是舞蹈艺术的一个种类,无论学习者是小孩子还是成年人,首先要了解舞蹈者赖以表现的工具——形体,并对这个工具进行改造,这个改造的过程既是我们艰苦而又充满乐趣的训练过程。在这个过程中,只有当学习者能在不断地自我挑战中得到快乐和满足时,才能持之以恒。通往艺术的天堂,没有捷径可走。

弗拉门戈舞蹈不同于世界上很多舞蹈种类,其蜿蜒起伏的手臂动律及出其不意的姿体造型;其暴风雨般激烈的脚步节奏,类似于踢踏舞的功能但又完全不同于踢踏舞,这些都形成了弗拉门戈舞蹈的独特风格。学习弗拉门戈舞蹈是“进门容易出门难”,需要通过高强度的技术训练。我们的课程设置以掌握基本技术为主,同时帮助舞者树立对形体自我塑造的健康美学观,并以学习曲式为辅的教学方法,为学生打下扎实的基本功,提高学生的舞蹈感和表现能力。

无论你是初学者还是专业舞者,学习的过程都是一样,勤学苦练、持之以恒方能进步。只有你才能决定你想要取得怎样的成绩。如果你要飞翔,Fever会给你装上翅膀!

课程安排
时间 时段 班级 授课内容
周一 19:00 – 20:30 Flamenco初级班
20:30 – 22:00 Flamenco初级高班
周二 11:30 – 13:00 

19:00 – 20:30

Flamenco午间班 

Flamenco 长尾裙基础

20:30 – 22:00 Flamenco 中级班
周四 19:00 – 20:30 常规芭蕾
20:30 – 22:00 flamenco 初高级班
周五 11:30 – 13:00 Flamenco午间班
周六 10:30 – 11:30 儿童小班  4-6岁
11:30 – 13:00 儿童大班  7岁以上
14:00 – 15:30 Flamenco初级班
15:30 – 17:00 现代舞课
17:00 – 18:30 Flamenco 中級班

具体课程表以及节假日课程表动等请见首页下方calendar

上课地点:

闸北区天目西路218号太平洋百货2楼

(地铁一、三、四号线上海火车站站下,或地铁一号线汉中路下。)

备注:

1.如果您想直观感受我们的课程,或了解自己的程度,欢迎前来观摩。观摩是免费的,但需要预约。请事先联系我们以便安排。

2.我们也欢迎试课。试课是收费的,价格同单次课。试课后如果决定参加一期课程,本次试课可以从课程中扣除。

上课须携带:

1. flamenco舞鞋及练习舞裙

flamenco专用的舞鞋以及练习舞裙,可联系YiYi购买也可自备。男生如一时没有合适的可先用有跟的皮鞋代替。

2. 芭蕾练功衣裤、运动裤

舞蹈基础课程需穿芭蕾练功衣裤或者运动衣裤

3. 软鞋

芭蕾课软鞋可联系Yiyi购买,也可以自备。

关于课程及物品购置上的问题,请联系:

联系人: 一一 15900890293 | Kate 13641978433


评论已关闭。

ABOUT FEVER

上海弗拉门戈Fever正式成立于2005年,是国内首家专门传授和培训弗拉门戈舞蹈艺术中心。我们除了提供每周正常的舞蹈课程训练以外,每年固定2至3次举办短期集训班,授课大师均为国际闻名的西班牙弗拉门戈舞蹈艺术家。除了弗拉门戈舞蹈课程,我们还提供芭蕾课、现代舞课作为基础训练课程。我们还不定期地举办吉他弹奏训练班以及弗拉门戈相关知识讲座,并且不定期举办学员汇报演出,展示自己的学习成果。

CLASS CALENDAR
  • No Events Available
AEC v1.0.4